Main menu


Israel imposes quarantine on arrivals from 18 countries

Israel imposed a mandatory 14-day quarantine on arrivals from 18 countries, starting next week.

Today, Tuesday, the Israeli Ministry of Health issued a travel warning, in which it said that all arrivals from 18 countries must be subject to a complete quarantine for a period of 14 days, starting from August 11, regardless of whether they were vaccinated against Corona or not.

Among these countries are the United States, Germany, France, the Netherlands, Italy, Iceland, Greece, Ukraine, Botswana, Bulgaria, Tanzania, Malawi, Egypt, the Czech Republic, Cuba, Rwanda, Tunisia and Eswatini.

These countries were added to a list of 24 other countries with different travel restrictions due to the pandemic, including the United Kingdom, Brazil, India, Russia and Turkey.

The Israeli Ministry of Health recorded 3,834 new cases of coronavirus today, Tuesday, the highest daily number after new infections accelerated over a month, and more than 57 percent of Israel's population of 9.3 million people received two doses of the "Pfizer" vaccine.